FHA LOANS Tennessee  


As with all home loans FHA Loans are still calculated using the current interest rates.

Mortgage Loan calculator

Credit Score



Tennessee State FlagFHA Home Loans Tennessee

The FHA loan program is run by HUD (the Housing and Urban Development).

The current (2008) basic standard mortgage limits for FHA insured loans in Tennessee are dependent on the county in which you live. The rates are as follows *:

County/Counties One-family Two-family Three-family Four-family
Anderson, Bedford, Benton, Bledsoe, Blount, Bradley, Campbell, Carroll, Carter, Chester, Claiborne, Clay, Cocke, Coffee, Crockett, Cumberland, Decatur, Dekalb, Dyer, Fayette, Fentress, Franklin, Gibson, Giles, Grainger, Greene, Grundy, Hamblen, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardeman, Hardin, Hawkins, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Houston, Humphreys, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Lake, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Loudon, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Maury, Mcminn, Mcnairy, Meigs, Monroe, Montgomery, Moore, Morgan, Obion, Overton, Perry, Pickett, Polk, Putnam, Rhea, Roane, Scott, Sequatchie, Sevier, Shelby, Stewart, Sullivan, Tipton, Unicoi, Union, Van Buren, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Weakley, White $271,050.00 $347,000.00 $419,400.00 $521,250.00
Cannon, Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson, Hickman, Macon, Robertson, Rutherford, Smith, Sumner, Trousdale, Williamson, Wilson $432,500.00 $553,650.00 $669,250.00 $831,750.00

Keep in mind the FHA does not actually make the home loans, the FHA insures FHA home loans. You must still apply for an FHA loan through regular lenders, your Bank, Credit Union etc.

      * Data source is hud.gov

Copyright © 2004-2017 FHA-LOANS.WS